The Waiting Room

My tooth had been playing up for a while, I eventually get round to making the phone call. I get a quick appointment. Here, in the waiting room, I begin to feel a sense of unsettling trepidation. Barbed wire surrounding barbed notices, plants dying, the buzz of flourescent light. My name is called. The congenial dentist puts me at ease. A filling has come out, triggering off the root nerves. A temporary filling. “Let’s see what happens over the month”. I’m not looking forward to coming back. But if this view in the waiting room was more welcoming I might feel less apprehensive.

(9704) dentist, waiting, views, space, feelings, design,
Flickr Comments

9704

Leave a Reply

